Hamilton City Council approved nine resident appointees to the Hamilton Public Library Board at its October 13 meeting.

They are:

  • Gagan Batra
  • Brie Berry
  • Kojo Damptey
  • Dayna Firth
  • Alison Griggs
  • Jennifer Horwath
  • Lynne Serviss
  • Nicolas van Velzen
  • Carly Whitmore

Batra, Serviss, and Van Velzen are returning for a second term as citizen/resident members.

Ward 3 Councillor Nrinder Nann and Ward 15 Councillor Ted McMeekin are the council representatives on the Board.

The Library Board operates independently of City Council and is governed by Ontario’s Public Libraries Act.

Production Details
v. 1.0.0
Published: October 11, 2023
Last edited: October 11, 2023
Author: Joey Coleman
Edit Record
v. 1.0.0 original version